The REGIOSTARS Awards are a yearly competition, organised by the European Commission’s Directorate General for Regional and Urban Policy (DG REGIO). It aims at identifying good practices in regional development and highlighting innovative, EU-funded projects, which could be attractive and inspiring to other regions and project managers.

There are five REGIOSTARS Award categories for 2021:

  • Smart Europe
  • Green Europe
  • Fair Europe
  • Urban Europe
  • Enhancing green mobility in the regions: European Year of Rail 2021

Deadline to submit your application is 9 May 2021.

Look at the dedicated website to know more.