Interreg ADRION programme at EMD2016

European Maritime Days 2016 – Turku (Finland)

Turku all cornice neraMore than 1000 participants took part in the European Maritime Days 2016 (EMD2016) organised by the European Commission in cooperation with the City of Turku (Finland) and the Finnish Government  on 18 and 19 May 2016. This year’s event was entitled “Investing in smart and sustainable solutions for competitive Blue Growth“.

The Interreg ADRION programme was present at the “Networking village” – exhibition booths, together with the “INTERREG Knowledge of the Seas” network composed of the INTERREG Programmes (ADRION, Botnia Atlantica, Central Baltic, France-England (Channel), MED, OKS, South Baltic and 2Seas), Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions of Europe (CRPM) and INTERACT.

The event was a unique opportunity to present and explain to the participants of the European Maritime Days how INTERREG programmes can support Blue Growth and share innovative solutions across maritime borders.

Photo Gallery

Strategic Project Facility Point for EUSAIR approved!

EUSAIR mappaOn 11 May 2016 the ADRION Monitoring Committee approved the Strategic Project Facility Point – Supporting the governance of EUSAIR. The strategic project aims at enhancing the institutional capacity of key stakeholders and public administrations are involved in the governance of EUSAIR, as well as assisting the progress of implementation of its Action Plan.

The Strategic Project shall be implemented by 9 outstanding partners coming from the Partner States involved in the macroregional strategy and in the ADRION programme and have an overall budget of 11,5 million EUR with a EU co-funding (ERDF and IPA II funds) of 85%. It will last until end of December 2022.

The approval of the Strategic Project has been officially announced on occasion of the 1st Forum of the EUSAIR jointly organised by the European Commission and the Government of Croatia and held in Dubrovnik on 12 and 13 May 2016.

ADRION Press release n.3

ADRION First call for proposals – Key Figures

The first call for proposals was opened from 1 February 2016 to 25 March 2016 (h: 17:00 CET). The programme received 376 project proposals via online application system (eMS).

Around EUR 33 million of Union contribution was made available, First Call in Numbersout of which EUR 28 million of ERDF fund and EUR 5 million of IPA II fund. Overall, EUR 413 million of Union contribution has been asked. Applicants coming from ERDF Partner States (Croatia, Greece, Italy and Slovenia) have asked for EUR 345 million from ERDF fund, while the applicants coming from IPA Partner States (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Serbia) have asked for EUR 68 million from IPAII fund.

Please look at the First Call in FIGURES. Additional information on the first call statistics can be found also in our second ADRION Press release.

Follow us on Twitter&LinkedIn !!!